Faculty Senators

Name E-mail
Priyanka Alluri palluri@fiu.edu
Peter Clarke clarkep@fiu.edu
Wallied Orabi worabi@fiu.edu
Nezih Pala npala@fiu.edu
Alexander Perez-Pons aperezpo@fiu.edu
Arif Sarwat asarwat@fiu.edu
Berrin Tansel tanselb@fiu.edu
Sumit Paudyal spaudyal@fiu.edu

 

Faculty Council Officers

Name Dept. Position
Walter Z. Tang CEE Chair
Vladimir Pozdin ECE Vice Chair
Lufan Wang Moss Secretary
Anamika Prasad BME Parliamentarian

Faculty Council

Name Dept. Year
Hamid Shahrestani BME 2nd year
Anamika Prasad BME 1st year
Xia Jin CEE 2nd year
Walter Tang CEE 1st year
Mohammad Ashiqur Rahman ECE 2nd year
Vladimir Pozdin ECE 1st year
Norman Munroe MME 1st year
Pezhman Mardanpour MME 2nd year
Lufan Wang Moss 1st year
Wallied Orabi Moss 2nd year
Bogdan Carbunar KFSCIS 2nd year
Janki Bhimani KFSCIS 1st year
Bruk Berhane SUCCEED 1st year
Stephen Secules SUCCEED 2nd year

 

Library Committee

Name Dept.
Michael Brown BME
Anna Bernardo Bricker CEE
Ahmed Ibrahim Mohamed ECE
Alicia Boymelgreen MME
Lu Zhang Moss
Amin Kharraz KFSCIS
Trina Fletcher SUCCEED

Curriculum Committee

Name Dept.
Anthony McGoron BME
Priyanka Alluri CEE
Ou Bai ECE
Cheng-Yu Lai MME
Mohamed ElZomor Moss
Alex Afanasyev KFSCIS
Alexandra Coso Strong SUCCEED

Tenure and Promotion Committee

Name Dept.
David Delaine SUCCEED
Shuliang Jiao BME
Albert Gan CEE
Nezih Pala ECE
Norman Munroe MME
Nipesh Prandhananga Moss
Fahad Saeed,  Christian Poellabauer ( alternate) KFSCIS

Awards Committee

Name Dept.
Markondeyaraj Pulugurtha BME
Loannis Zisis,  Priyanka Alluri ( alternate) CEE
Shamim Shawkat ECE
Norman Munroe MME
David Ramsey Moss
Kianoush Gholamiboroujeni KFSCIS
Stephanie Lunn SUCCEED

IT Committee

Name Dept.
Oleksii Shandra BME
Arturo Leon CEE
TBD ECE
Aaron Tallman MME
Lufan Wang Moss
Gregory  Murad Reis KFSCIS
Trina Fletcher SUCCEED

Budget Committee

Name Dept.
Jessica Ramella-Roman BME
Amal Elawady CEE
Sumit Paudyal ECE
Jiuhua Chen MME
Ayman Morad MOSS
Ananda Mohan Mondal KFSCIS
Trina Fletcher SUCCEED

Department Chairs/School Directors

Name Dept.
Jorge Riera BME
Anil Misra CEE
Deidra Hodges ECE
Arvind Agarwal MME
Jose Faria MOSS
Jason Liu KFSCIS
Monica E. Cardella SUCCEED